PDF File: Telangana New 31 Districts Names & Revenue Division 2016 List

Telangana New Districts Names List 2016: The chief Minister of Telangana state K.chandra Shekhar Rao has finalized the 21 new districts & Names of it. It means the newly formed Telangana state Consists only 31 districts from Dasara 2016. This will take the total number of districts in the country’s youngest state to 31. Below we provided newly formed 31 Districts Names lists with Revenue Divisions.

KCR says smaller districts are easier to administer and allow effective delivery of benefits to people. “With the state divided into 31 districts, each will have a minimum population of 3 lakh families. Such small numbers can be managed effectively, resources spread evenly and beneficiaries of government schemes are easily identified.”

The size of some of the districts will be very small considering that Mahbubnagar alone is being split into four — Mahbubnagar, Nagarkurnool, Wanaparthy, and Gadwal.

Telangana New 31 Districts Names & Revenue Division 2016 List

31 New Districts Names, Revenue Divisions & Mandals List 2016
No. 31 Districts Names Revenue Division’s
01 Adilabad District Adilabad
02 Mancherial District Uturu, Mancherial
03 Nirmal District Nirmal
04 komaram bheem Asifabad District Bhainsa, Asifabad
05 Karimnagar District Karimnagar, Huzurabad
06 Jagtial District jagtial, Mettupalli
07 Peddapalli District Peddapalli, Mantini
08 Rajanna Sircilla District Sircilla
09 Nizamabad District Nizamabad, Armoor
10 Kamareddy District Bodhan, Kamareddy, Banswada, Yellareddy
11 Warangal Urban District Ellareddy, Warangal
12 Warangal Rural District Warangal (Rural), Narsampet
13 (Jayashankar) Bhupalpally District Bhupalpally, Mulugu
14 Jangaon District Jangaon, Station Ghanpur
15 Mahabubabad District Mahabubabad, Thorrur
16 Khammam District Khammam, kalluru
17 Bhadradri Kothagudem District Kothagudem, Bhadrachalam
18 Medak District Medak, Toopran, Narsapur
19 Sangareddy District Sangareddy, Zahirabad, Narayankedh
20 Siddipet District Siddipet, Gajwel
21 Mahabubnagar District Mahabubnagar, Narayanpet
22 Wanaparthy District Wanaparty
23 Nagarkurnool District Nagarkurnool, Kalwakurthy, Achampet
24 Jogulamba Gajwel District Gajwel
25 Nalgonda District Nalgonda, Miryalaguda, Devarakonda
26 Suryapet District Suryapet, Kodad
27 Yadadri Bhuvanagiri District Bhuvanagiri, Choutuppal
28 Vikarabad District Vikarabad, Tandur,—
29 Medchal District Malkajgiri, Keesara
30 Rangareddy District Kondukuru, Ibrahimpatnam, Rajendranagar, Chevella.
31 Hyderabad District Hyderabad, Secunderabad

PDF File in English: 31 Districts List PDF
PDF File in Telugu: Click Here to Download Telangana New District Names with Revenue & Mandals list 2016