Hyderabad Metro Rail Tickets & Smart Cards Fare Charges

Hyderabad Metro Rail Tickets & Smart Cards Fare Charges. The tickets are priced between Rs 10 and Rs 60. The concessionaire, L&T Metro Rail (Hyderabad) Ltd, has fixed a minimum fare of Rs 10 for a distance of up to two kilometres and the maximum fare is Rs 60 for a distance of more than 26 km. We already updated the Hyderabad Metro Rail Timings on the website.

The state government has also rolled out the facility of smart card that can be used for multiple modes of transport in future. “We will be issuing smart cards worth Rs 200 each for commuters. They can top up the card. For a single journey, we will issue tokens that would allow them to board the train,” a senior L&T Metro Rail official told PTI.

Hyderabad Metro Rail Tickets Fare Charges

Distance/Kilometers Fare/Price
Up to 2KM Rs.10
2-4 KM Rs.15
4-6 KM Rs.25
6-8 KM Rs.30
8-10 KM Rs.35
10-14 KM Rs.40
14-18 KM Rs.45
18-22 KM Rs.50
22-26 KM Rs.55
More than 26 KM Rs.60

Hyderabad Metro Rail Smart Card Fare Charges

A smart card was launched on Saturday for metro rail passengers. The card would be used for multiple modes of transport in future, according to reports. A mobile app (named ‘T Savari’) would also be launched for the benefit of passengers, Rao said.

  • Priced at ₹200, the cards include a deposit of ₹100 and the balance will be available for travel. The amount is rechargeable up to a maximum of ₹2,000 and valid for a period of 365 days. The cards can be renewed after a year.
  • A concession of 5% has been allowed for commuters who use the smart cards, which were sold from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. at the four stations.

Tokens or Smart Cards can be purchased at any of the 24 Metro stations between Miyapur to Nagole (30 km). The L&T Metro Rail Hyderabad (L&TMRH) had released the fare structure on Saturday.

Hyderabad Metro Stations List

24 stations that will be inaugurated are- Miyapur, JNTU College, KPHB, Kukatpally, Balanagar, Moosapet, Bharat Nagar, Erragadda, ESI, SR Nagar, Ameerpet, Begumpet, Prakash Nagar, Rasool Pura, Paradise, Parade Ground, Secunderabad East, Mettuguda, Tarnaka, Habsiguda, NGRI, Stadium, Uppal, Nagole.